Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Scheiber

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dave Scheiber

5 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Loïc Nicolas

Loïc Nicolas

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable, responsive and reliable; could not ask for a better agent!"
Profile photo of Kyle Trinosky

Kyle Trinosky

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Dave for 20 years. The entire office is incredibly responsive and in the rare case when I’ve had a claim it was very easy to navigate. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Adrienne Schouten

Adrienne Schouten

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave's office is consistently the best. If I have an issue, I call or email and its taken care of without fail. Everyone is friendly, helpful and very professional."
Profile photo of Mary Ann Laumas

Mary Ann Laumas

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave, Janet, and Lynda are very professional. I have been with Dave Schreiber for over 20 years. Personal service. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Austin Scheiber

Austin Scheiber

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave made the process of picking up auto insurance for my vehicles quick and easy. Not only did he ensure I chose the right coverage for my needs, he also got me the best rate possible. If you are looking for a quality company with an even better agent, I highly recommend Dave ."
Profile photo of johnheilmann

johnheilmann

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Very helpful and responsive."
Profile photo of Cory Scheiber

Cory Scheiber

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful, I've been with Dave for over 10 years"
Profile photo of Lori Fuller

Lori Fuller

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dave for over 20 years and the entire team in his office is AMAZING!! Great doing business with them for all these years."
Profile photo of David Dye

David Dye

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Ron Stroh

Ron Stroh

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"They know their business and are are easy to work with. I would recommend this agent and team."
Profile photo of Michael Goodman

Michael Goodman

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave, assisted by Janet and Lynda (the ones who really do all the work lol) has been my agent for > 20 years. Autos, Homeowners, Umbrellas, Office, Workman's Comp and more; I think I have 7 or 8 policies with Dave Scheiber and his long-term able staff. The fact that an Agent's staff have been with him or her for YEARS means a lot in this business. I think Janet has worked with Dave for almost 20 years, and I'm sure Lynda for > 10. Always available; always kind; there FOR YOU!. 5 Stars!!"
Profile photo of Barbara Grant

Barbara Grant

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave, Lynda and the team are terrific and easy to work with. Responsive, professional and helpful at all occasions."
Profile photo of Yeganeh Farzin

Yeganeh Farzin

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I visited Dave Scheiber today on strong recommendation of a friend who and his family have had their auto and homeowner insurances with the State Farm in Davis.I have been with Geico for nearly 42 years for my auto insurance and with the Geico's affiliate, Travelers, for over 12 years, but have decided to shop around for more reasonable terms, better service, and preferably a company with a local office in Davis. Dave Scheiber spent nearly 2 hours with me to go over my current home and auto insurance policies, was attentive to my personal coverage needs, explaining clearly every term and coverage, giving honest suggestions about the coverage limits taking into account my interests. I have decided to have an umbrella policy for the auto and home, and in addition to more favorable limits on several of the coverage items, have saved over $400 dollars/year compared to quotes from Geico and Travelers. I am so pleased with my chosen policies and glad that will switch to State Farm as of next month. in short, Dave Scheiber is professional, experienced, honest, and friendly. I strongly recommend him if you are looking for an excellent auto or home insurance policy. Thank you Dave, please keep up the excellent work."
Profile photo of Diana Mahoney

Diana Mahoney

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family home, autos and property have been insured by Dave Scheiber State Farm in Davis, CA since 2007. We appreciate the professional, personalized and efficient service from Dave and all the staff, especially in times of need. It's also been helpful to review our coverage annually and make adjustments as our needs have changed over the years. If you are considering making a change with your insurance agency, don't hesitate to meet with Dave Scheiber and his staff to learn how you can optimize your coverage."
Profile photo of Rhonda Oates

Rhonda Oates

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this office for over 20 years and they are fantastic!!!"
Profile photo of Marjorie Maxwell

Marjorie Maxwell

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave Scheiber’s State Farm Insurance office has exceeded my expectations in handling my multiple policies for many years. Dave and the staff have consistently been competent, helpful, and pleasant. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Mari K

Mari K

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have really enjoyed working with this office for two years. They are always responsive, understanding, and kind. Would recommend these agents!"
Profile photo of John Collins

John Collins

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has used Dave's office for all our insurance needs for over 20 years. We feel like the team represents our best interests at all times and have no hesitancy in recommending them."
Profile photo of GIN SINGH

GIN SINGH

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the best business interaction I have ever had! Vania was extremely informative, quick, and answered all our questions. I was hesitating the process as we had a complex situation. She made it so simple and explained everything in detail. We are going to recommend Vania to all our clients and relations."
Profile photo of Bryce Vinokurov

Bryce Vinokurov

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff!!"
Profile photo of Frankie Woods

Frankie Woods

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Vania M. Alvarez was very professional and handled our new account with State Farm with quality and wonderful customer support. I recommend this branch to anyone looking for business insurance."
Profile photo of Vania Alvarez

Vania Alvarez

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave is a great agent! Very knowledgeable, kind and always willing to help."
Profile photo of Susan Corbett

Susan Corbett

August 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"So easy to support a local business--and we saved money too! Excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Daniel Moncada

Daniel Moncada

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Perfect!"
Profile photo of Jeff Lienert

Jeff Lienert

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. Knowledgeable, honest and responsive."